

# DBT FEST



## C.M.R. COLLEGE

A Constituent P. B. College of University of Allahabad)

Funded By

DBT STAR COLLEGE SCHEME, DBT, MHRD; New Delhi



## INVITATION

You are cordially invited to attend the Inaugural day program on 17th January 2022; at 11:00 AM on Zoom platform

https://us02web.room.us//89586502842?pwd=5EkINU9hU18FWIU352NYSJB3YmNEdr09 Webinar id:89538502842; passcode:17012022

#### Invited Talk on

### "Inorganic Chemistry of Biological Processes"

Guest Speaker

Prof. R. N. Mukherjee

Former Head, Department of Chemistry, IIT Kanpur Former Director, IISER Kolkata

#### Chief Guest

#### Dr. Garima Gupta

Scientist F, Program Officer
DBT Star College Scheme, Department of Biotechnology
Ministry of Human Resource and Development, New Delhi

#### Chief Patron

Ch. Jitendra Nath Singh Chairman, Governing Body

#### **DBT Co-Coordinator**

Dr. Rakesh Kumar Department of Physics

#### Patron

Dr. Brijesh Kumar, Principal Chairman, DBT Star College Project

#### **DBT Coordinator**

Dr. Sarita Srivastava Department of Botany

### Jointly Organised by

Departments of Botany, Zoology, Physics and Chemistry Chaudhary Mahadeo Prasad College, Prayagraj

#### **Executive Committee** Dr. Sarita Srivastava Dr. Rakesh Kumar Coordinator. Co-Coordinator. DBT Star College, Scheme DBT Star College, Scheme Dr. Sanjay Singh Dr. Vineeta Jaiswal Convener Convener Department of Botany Department of Zoology Dr. Sunanda Das Dr. Nilesh Kumar Rai Convener Convener Department of Chemistry Department of Physics Organizing Secretaries Dr. Avinash Pratap Singh Dr. Sangeeta Singh Dr. Charu Tripathi Dr. Vishal Srivastava Dr. Atul Singh Bharadwai Dr. Pallavi Rai Dr. Akram Ali Dr. Neha Pandey Dr. Manoj Kumar Jaiswal Dr. Ranjeet Kumar Dr. Rohit Kumar Dr. Ashish Kumar Mishra Dr. Himani Chaurasia Advisory Board Dr. Anil Kr. Shukla Dr. Monika Singh Dr. Manju Srivastava Dr. Vandana Mathur Dr. Pramod Kumar Dr. Archana Pandey Dr. Meena Rai Dr. Neerja Kapoor Dr. Babita Agrawal Dr. Ashok Kr. Ranjan Dr. Amita Pandey Dr. Uma Rani Agrawal Dr. Santosh Kr. Srivastava Dr. Deepanjali Pandey Dr. Kirti Raje Singh Dr. Sudhi Srivastava Dr. Arti Gupta Dr. Gyan Prakash Dr. Alok Kumar Singh Dr. Hemlata Pant Dr. Mridula Tripathi Dr. Rekha Srivastava Dr. Anita Singh Dr. Jyoti Verma Dr. Ajay Kumar Yadav Dr. Deepa Srivastava Dr. Prateek Srivastava Dr. Vinay Kumar Singh Dr. Praveen Tripathi Dr. Harish Chandra Yadav Dr. Vijay Pratap Singh Dr. Nidhi Tripathi Dr. Ajeet Kumar Singh Dr. Pravin Kr. Singh Dr. Hari Pratap Bhasker Dr. Deepak K Gond Dr. Dharmendra Kr. Sahu Dr. Rajesh Kumar Yadav Dr. Yashwant Kumar Dr. Anuradha Jointly Organised by: Departments of Botany, Zoology, Physics and Chemistry Chaudhary Mahadeo Prasad Degree College, Prayagraj

An invited e-lecture was organized by Chemistry Department, CMP in a four day intercollegiate DBT Fest – "VigyanSangam" on 17<sup>th</sup> Jan. 2022 in CMP Degree College under the aegis of DBT Star College Scheme, using Zoom platform. In the inaugural day of this four day intercollegiate DBT Fest – "VigyanSangam", a lecture was delivered by Prof R. N. Mukherjee, Former Head, Department of Chemistry, IIT Kanpur, Former Director, IISER Kolkata. The topic of his lecture was "Inorganic Chemistry of Biological Processes." He discussed photosynthesis and respiration in his lecture. During his lecture he explained the role of haemoglobin and chlorophyll in respiration and photosynthesis respectively. He also discussed the role of cytochrome and carbonic Anhydrase enzyme. The inaugural session was started with good wishes and welcome speech by Dr. Brijesh Kumar, Principal, C.M.P. degree College. On this occasion Dr Sunanda Das, Convener, Department of Chemistry, C.M.P. Degree College has

introduced the speaker. Dr Santosh Kumar Srivastava was present as rapporteur and also given vote of thanks. In this event C.M.P. College DBT coordinator Dr.Sarita Srivastava, Dr. Babita Agarwal, Dr Archana Pandey, Dr. Mridula Tripathi, Department of Chemistry, DBT Departmental Coordinator Dr. Vishal Srivastava, Dr. Pravin Kumar Singh, Dr. Akram Ali, Dr. Ranjeet Kumar, Dr. Himani Chaurasia, Dr Deepanjali Pandey, Dr. Monika Singh, Dr. Pramod Kumar were present at the event. Many faculties of CMP and other adjoining colleges as well as students attended the session.





An invited e-lecture was organized by Chemistry Department, CMP in a four day intercollegiate DBT Fest – "VigyanSangam" on 17<sup>th</sup> Jan. 2022