Co-Convenor

Dr. Bhavna Chauhan

Dr. Rajat Kumar Srivastava

Organizing Secretaries

Dr. Priva Soni Khare

Dr. Hemlata Pant

Dr. Niraj Kumar Singh

Dr. Atul Singh Bharadwaj

Co-Organizing Secretaries

Dr. Ajeet Kumar Singh

Dr. Archana Raje

Mr. Amit Singh

Dr. Tanya Roy

Dr. Anurag Shukla

Dr. Nilesh Kumar Rai

Dr. Nafees Ahmad

Dr. Munindra Shukla

Dr. Akram Ali

Dr. Ruchika Chaudhary

Dr. Ashok K. Ranjan

Dr. Nandini Raizada

Dr. Manoj Kumar Jaiswal

Dr. Amit Mishra

Dr. B. D. Pandey

Mr. Ramesh Kumar Bharti

Mr. Gaurav Patel

Dr. Ajay Kumar

Dr. Ritu Raghuvanshi

Dr. Pallavi Rai

Advisory-Committee

Dr. Neeta Sinha

Dr. Bhupendra Bajaj

Dr. Archana Srivastava

Dr. Vandana Mathur

Dr. Deenanath

Dr. Bhupesh Tripathi

Dr. Saroj Singh

Dr. Abha Tripathi

Dr. Babita Agrawal

Dr. Mridula Tripathi

Dr. Ajay Pratap Singh



Patron

Chaudhary Jitendra Nath Singh President, Kayastha Pathshala & Chairperson, Governing Body, CMP Degree College



Chief Guest

Dr. Rakesh Singh Inspector General of Police (IG) Prayagraj Range, Prayagraj



Guest of Honor

Shri Sanjay Kumar Khatri District Magistrate & Collector (DM), Prayagraj



Guest of Honor

Dr. Shailesh Kumar Pandey Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP), Prayagraj



Chairperson

Prof. Ajay Prakash Khare Principal, CMP Degree College, Prayagraj



Convenor

Dr. Archana Tripathi Chief Proctor, CMP Degree College, Prayagraj



Symposium

on the topic



Strengthening the other half-Mission Shakti: Prospects and Challenges

on 19th October 2022



Jointly organized by

CMP Degree College University of Allahabad Prayagraj - 211002 (U.P.) India

&

Anti corruption committee of India (ACCI), Prayagraj

About the Symposium

Humans are bilaterally symmetric animals who often use both their left as well as right side in their day to day activities. We often assess the physical capabilities of a person based on this symmetricity, even going to the extent of calling a person disabled if there is a significant mismatch between both of these halves. However this is exactly the situation we are in if we assess the society around the plane of gender. In spite of women constituting about half of the world population, they are severely under-represented in our social, economic and political lives .This sort of mismatch has diseased our society by making our halves unequal. In order to harness our full capabilities, we need to strengthen this other half financial as well as legal support. This workshop will be helpful in understanding the problems faced by women and steps we should take for their upliftment. In addition to this an orientation programme on Cyber Security and Traffic Awareness is also being organized.



Contacts us:

E-Mail: archanaut8@gmail.com

Tel: +91 63860 25212

Venue:

Auditorium, CMP Degree College, MG Marg, George Town, Prayagraj (UP) 211002

About College

The college was established in the year 1950 with a vision to contribute to the national development by providing quality education. It was founded with the financial help of one lakh rupees from Chaudhary Babu Mahadeo Prasad Trust and thirty five thousand rupees from Thakurani Bhagwati Devi, the daughter of Ch. Mahadeo Prasad.

The college is under the governance of Kayastha Pathshala which is Asia's biggest trust. The college started with B.Sc. course in 1950 in the building of K.P. Intermediate College. The college was shifted to its present location at Mahatma Gandhi Marg, George Town, Allahabad in 1953 in the Agra Jamindar Association's Building. In 1955, the Faculty of Arts was started in the college. The first Prime Minister Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru inaugurated the college hostel in 1957 known as Sampoornand Hostel. The Faculty of law was started in 1972 and shifted to a new campus on Kamla Nehru Marg in 1990. The commerce faculty was started in 1976. Now it is shifted to a new campus at Kamla Nehru Road.

The college is a co-educational institute and it has been associated with the University of Allahabad since its establishment and it became Constituent of the University of Allahabad in 2005 when the central status of the university was restored.



About Proctor Office

Proctorial office exist in the college for the monitoring of overall discipline within the campus. The following members are working in the proctorial team:

Chief Proctor:

Dr. Archana Tripathi

Proctors:

- 1. Dr. Bhavna Chauhan
- 2. Dr. Rajat Kumar Srivastava

Assistant Proctors:

- 1. Dr. Deenanath
- 2. Dr. Ajeet Kumar Singh
- 3. Dr. Archana Raje
- 4. Dr. Atul Singh Bharadwaj
- Dr. Niraj Kumar Singh
- 6. Mr. Amit Singh
- 7. Dr. Tanya Roy
- 8. Dr. Anurag Shukla
- 9. Dr. Priya Soni Khare
- 10. Dr. Nilesh Kumar Rai
- 11. Dr. Nafees Ahmad
- 12. Dr. Hemlata Pant
- 13. Dr. Munindra Shukla
- 14. Dr. Akram Ali
- 15. Dr. Ruchika Chaudhary
- 16. Dr. Ashok K. Ranjan
- 17. Dr. Nandini Raizada
- 18. Dr. Manoj Kumar Jaiswal
- 19. Dr. Amit Mishra
- 20. Dr. B. D. Pandey
- 21. Mr. Ramesh Kumar Bharti
- 22. Mr. Gaurav Patel
- 23. Dr. Ajay Kumar
- 24. Dr. Ritu Raghuvanshi
- 25. Dr. Pallavi Rai