

# DBT FEST C.V.R.GOLLEGE



(A Constituent P. G. College of University of Allahabad)

**Funded By** 

DBT STAR COLLEGE SCHEME, DBT, MHRD; New Delhi



## INVITATION

You are cordially invited to attend the Inaugural day program on 17<sup>th</sup> January 2022; at 11:00 AM on Zoom platform

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89538502842?pwd=SEk3NU9hU1RRWIU3S2NYSjB3YmNEdz09 Webinar id:89538502842; passcode:17012022

**Invited Talk on** 

### "Inorganic Chemistry of Biological Processes"

**Guest Speaker** 

Prof. R. N. Mukherjee

Former Head, Department of Chemistry, IIT Kanpur Former Director, IISER Kolkata

**Chief Guest** 

Dr. Garima Gupta

Scientist F, Program Officer
DBT Star College Scheme, Department of Biotechnology
Ministry of Human Resource and Development, New Delhi

#### **Chief Patron**

Ch. Jitendra Nath Singh Chairman, Governing Body

### **DBT Co-Coordinator**

**Dr. Rakesh Kumar**Department of Physics

#### **Patron**

Dr. Brijesh Kumar, Principal Chairman, DBT Star College Project

### **DBT Coordinator**

**Dr. Sarita Srivastava**Department of Botany

### **Jointly Organised by**

Departments of Botany, Zoology, Physics and Chemistry Chaudhary Mahadeo Prasad College, Prayagraj



# DBT FEST



# GIMIN GOLLEGE

### Funded By DBT STAR COLLEGE SCHEME

### **Programme**

### Compered by Dr. Neha Pandey

- Welcome speech by Principal, Dr. Brijesh Kumar
- Bird's eye view on the "DBT FEST" by DBT Coordinator, Dr. Sarita Srivastava
- Words by the Chief Guest: Dr. Garima Gupta, Scientist F, DBT Program Officer, DBT Star College Project, DBT MHRD, New Delhi
- Introduction to the keynote speaker by Dr. Sunanda Das, Convenor, Department of Chemistry
- Keynote address by Prof. R. N. Mukherjee, Former Head, Department of Chemistry; IIT Kanpur
- Token of gratitude to the guest speaker by Dr. Santosh Kumar Srivastava
- Vote of thanks by Dr. Charu Tripathi

### **Executive Committee**

Dr. Sarita Srivastava Coordinator, DBT Star College, Scheme

Dr. Sanjay Singh Convener Department of Botany

Dr. Sunanda Das Convener Department of Chemistry

Dr. Rakesh Kumar Co-Coordinator, DBT Star College, Scheme

Dr. Vineeta Jaiswal Convener Department of Zoology

Dr. Nilesh Kumar Rai Convener Department of Physics

### Organizing Secretaries

Dr. Avinash Pratap Singh

Dr. Pallavi Rai

Dr. Neha Pandey

Dr. Rohit Kumar

Dr. Sangeeta Singh

Dr. Atul Singh Bharadwaj

Dr. Manoj Kumar Jaiswal

Dr. Ashish Kumar Mishra

Dr. Charu Tripathi

Dr. Vishal Srivastava

Dr. Akram Ali

Dr. Ranjeet Kumar

Dr. Himani Chaurasia

### Advisory Board

Dr. Anil Kr. Shukla

Dr. Archana Pandey

Dr. Babita Agrawal

Dr. Santosh Kr. Srivastava

Dr. Arti Gupta

Dr. Mridula Tripathi

Dr. Deepa Srivastava

Dr. Praveen Tripathi

Dr. Pravin Kr. Singh

Dr. Dharmendra Kr. Sahu

Dr. Monika Singh

Dr. Pramod Kumar

Dr. Ashok Kr. Ranjan

Dr. Deepanjali Pandey

Dr. Gyan Prakash

Dr. Rekha Srivastava

Dr. Ajay Kumar Yadav

Dr. Harish Chandra Yadav Dr. Hari Pratap Bhasker

Dr. Rajesh Kumar Yadav

Dr. Manju Srivastava

Dr. Meena Rai

Dr. Amita Pandey

Dr. Kirti Raje Singh

Dr. Alok Kumar Singh

Dr. Anita Singh

Dr. Prateek Srivastava

Dr. Vijay Pratap Singh

Dr. Deepak K Gond Dr. Yashwant Kumar

Dr. Vinay Kumar Singh Dr. Nidhi Tripathi

Dr. Vandana Mathur

Dr. Uma Rani Agrawal

Dr. Sudhi Srivastava

Dr. Neerja Kapoor

Dr. Hemlata Pant

Dr. Jyoti Verma

Dr. Ajeet Kumar Singh

Dr. Anuradha

Jointly Organised by:

Departments of Rotany Zoology Physics and Chemistry