

One day **online** seminar under DBT STAR college scheme

on

# Hands On Experiments For Undergraduate Physics

on 16 November 2021

at

Department of Physics, CMP Degree College University of Allahabad

Prayagraj

Our Speakers



Prof. Bal Krishna Agrawal
Department of Physics
University of Allahabad, Prayagraj

Prof. H. C. Verma
Department of Physics
IIT Kanpur, Kanpur



Prof. Neeraj Mehta Department of Physics Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi



Dr. Jitendra Kumar Mishra
Department of Physics
University of
Rajasthan, Jaipur

Chief Patron Ch. Jitendra Nath Singh (President, K.

P. Trust)

Patron Dr. Brijesh Kumar, Principal

Convenor Dr. Gyan Prakash

Co-Convenors Dr. Sangeeta Singh, Dr. Rohit Kumar

Secretaries Dr. Hari Pratap Bhasker, Dr. Atul

Singh Bharadwaj

Coordinator (DBT STAR

College Scheme)

Dr. Sarita Srivastava

Co-coordinator (DBT

STAR College Scheme)

Dr. Rakesh Kumar

### Organising Committee

Dr. Rekha Srivastava

Dr. Rakesh Kumar

Dr. Nilesh Kumar Rai

Dr. Ajay Kumar Yadav

Dr. Rajesh Kumar Yadav

Dr. Harish Chandra Yadav

#### **Technical Committee**

Dr. Ajay Kumar Yadav

Dr. Rohit Kumar

Dr. Atul Singh Bharadwaj

## **Program Schedule**

Session	Time	Events/programs	
Inaugural Session	09:00 AM	Welcome address by the Convenor, Physics department	
	09:05 AM	Theme of the seminar by Dr. Gyan Prakash	
	09:15 AM	Address by the Principal, CMP Degree College	
	09:20 AM	A brief introduction of DBT Star college scheme by Dr. Sarita Srivastava	
	09:25 AM	Introduction of the speaker by Dr. Rekha Srivastava	
	09:30 AM	Keynote address by <b>Prof. B. K. Agrawal</b> (Department of Physics, University of Allahabad, Prayagraj)	
	10:00 AM	Vote of thanks by Dr. H. C. Yadav	
Break (10:05 AM - 10:25 AM)			
First Session	10:25 AM	Introduction of the speaker by Dr. H P Bhasker	
	10:30 AM	Talk on <i>Characteristics and applications of GaN</i> by <b>Dr. Jitendra Kumar Mishra</b> (Department of Physics, University of Rajasthan, Jaipur)	
	11:30 AM	Discussion	
	11:40 AM	Vote of thanks by Dr. Rekha Srivastava	
	11:45 AM	Introduction of the speaker by Dr. Sangeeta Singh	
	11:50 AM	Talk on <i>Magic of Science</i> by <b>Prof. Neeraj Mehta</b> (Department of Physics, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi)	
	12:50 PM	Discussion	
	01:00 PM	Vote of thanks by Dr. Rajesh Kumar Yadav	

## **Program Schedule**

Second Session	02:00 PM	Introduction of the speaker by Dr. Gyan Prakash
	02:10 PM	Talk on <i>Rutherford gold foil experiment: An inside story</i> by <b>Prof. H. C. Verma</b> (Department of Physics, IIT Kanpur,  Kanpur)
	03:10 PM	Discussion
	03:30 PM	Talk continued by Prof. H. C. Verma
	04:30 PM	Discussion
	04:40 PM	Vote of thanks by Dr. Rakesh Kumar

